Top Prospects 11-15

Right now I have a stupid cold and my head feels like it is the size of a moderately large watermelon, so in the interest of keeping the prospect countdown going, I’m going to delay my explanations by a day and just post the list. Hopefully I’ll be feeling better tomorrow and I’ll have more up then.

Until then, I’ll just try remember these words of wisdom: I may feel like crap, but I could be the Mets.

Cheers, all.

You can follow me below the fold for the list and remember to check me out on Twitter at @calltothepen.

15. David Bromberg, RH-SP, Ft. Myers

The Real Question: Can Bromberg’s offspeed and four-seam pitches improve enough to supplement his strong curveball?

14. Carlos Gutierrez, RH-SP, New Britain

The Real Question: Can this pick keep up his sparkling ground-ball rate and become a significantly more-effective version of Bobby Keppel?

13. Rene Tosoni, OF, New Britain

The Real Question: Is he the next of the decent-hitting, poor fielding Minnesota rightfielders?

12. Miguel Jean, SS/3B/OF, DNP

The Real Question: How can anyone get as in a tizzy as Twins fans have collectively w/r/t the signing of this “16-year-old” without actually having seen him play?

11. Billy Bullock, RH-RP, Beloit

The Real Questions: Will Bullock overcome his painfully jerky motion to become the next great Twins closer? Maybe one that can hit 99-100 on occasion? Will we see him in 2011 or 2012?

Questions? Thoughts? Join the discussion below the fold, if you’re so inclined!

Leave a Reply

