An Off-Season Manifesto

The blog has entered somewhat of a limbo period; the season has ended, but there will be no free agent (re)signings or trades made until after the World Series (and likely there won’t be any big moves made until around Thanksgiving or the Winter Meetings). Therefore, there is no “new news” to talk about here.

I plan to do what most other Twins blogs do over the winter, which is to keep well abreast of the offseason goings, as well as looking forward and back. If you have any topics you would like me to address specifically, just leave a comment, or toss off an email to eric.donald.olson@gmail.com. I promise to respond your comment/email either with a blog post or with a response explaining the delay within 24 hours. Consider that a standing rule from this point forward. I had a lot of dead space on this blog in September, and I aim to remedy that over the coming weeks/months.

I’ll be honest about something; I don’t have the contacts with the organization or the media that someone like Seth Stohs has, but I will do my best to get any information that you want, with one caveat: I don’t do statistics. I know what the different statistics mean and how they are generally figured, but don’t expect me to try to engage in a whole lot of deep analysis of such statistics, as there are many people that understand this stuff much better. However, if you put a question to me that I don’t feel that I can answer adequately, I will attempt to get an answer from someone that is more statistically minded.

With all that said, I will attempt to have posts up later tonight about a hot topic in the Twins blogosphere: A certain South Side Shortstop.

Until then.

Leave a Reply

