In other news…

I apologize for not having a game wrap post up tonight; I imagine that there are many others that will have great info on what happened. But I just wanted to let you all know what is going on with me that is making blogging, well, painful.

About four months ago, before I started this blog, I herniated a disc on the Washington, D.C. Metrorail when a train stopped very sharply (I had about 30 pounds of law school books in my backpack at the time. For any doctors out there, it is a lateral hernation of the L5/S1 disc. For non-doctors, that is the space between your tailbone and your lower back (or about 1-3 inches, give or take, above the old butt crack). While I was lucky enough to not have the hernation impact a nerve, it has irritated the muscles of my back badly enough that the muscles began irritating the nerves affecting my right leg and buttocks. This made it extremely painful to bend forward or to the left or to sit/stand/lie in one position for a long period of time.

Luckily for me, my doctor was able to find a good combination of drugs (Zanaflex and Darvocet, followed shortly by Zanaflex and Ibuprofen) and prescribe physical therapy that very nearly eliminated the pain. However, during the bidding process I described in another post, I managed to re-aggravate the injury, and am now in much worse pain.

What does this have to do with blogging? It will probably cut down the frequency and length of posts, as, without a proper desk at the moment in order to sit better, it is fairly painful and unwise to sit on the living room floor and type on the laptop on the coffee table. What posts I make will probably come from work.

I just wanted everyone to know what is happening here, so you are aware of what all is going on. I have no secrets! Wheeee…

… and now it is time for sleeping. Auf Wiedersehn, and good night, all.

Leave a Reply

